The City of Gonzales has organized a number of boards and committees to further give insight into ongoing programs that affect the city. To reach any member of any board or commission, simply call our main telephone number, 225.647.2841 to leave a message which will be passed on.

Current boards, commissions and members are as follows:

Industrial Development Board/Marketing Team

Industrial Development Board meets when called with the Marketing Team meeting on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:30 a.m.

(Pictured from left to right)

  • Martha Collins
  • Janet Britton
  • Marcy LeBlanc Sr.
  • Chairman, Marie Broussard
  • Claston Bernard (not pictured)


Fire and Police Civil Service Board

Civil Service Board meets when called.

(Pictured from left to right)

  • Chairman, Blanchard Braud
  • Darrin Cagnolatti
  • Tammy Williams
  • Scott Hughes
  • Gerard Breaux
  • Karl Scott (not pictured)


Planning Commission / Zoning Commission

Planning & Zoning meets the 1st Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Planning Commission

  • Scott Hughes – 225.571.1399 –
  • Lane Edmonston – 225.763.1024 –
  • Chairman, Frank Cagnolatti – 225.647.4345 –
  • John W. Lanoux – 225.647.3346 –
  • Eddie Williams – 225.644.5225 –

 Recreation Commission

Recreation Commission meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 5:30 p.m.
(Pictured from left to right)

  • Dane Girouard
  • Chairman, Tracy Browning
  • Sharon LeBlanc
  • Gus Gutierrez
  • Jonathan Walker


Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee meets when called.

Diversity Committee

(Pictured from left to right)

  • Johnny Cagnolatti
  • Rae Milano
  • Rhonda Dunbar
  • Ralph Rebowe
  • Daniel Thompson
  • Kemlyn Bailey-Lomas